A New Life

The traffic lights were moving in my head,

My eyelids closed as I was struggling in my bed.

Felt myslef in the womb of discomfort, tied down to a sharp thread,

All the scenes were dissolving, the spectrum had shifted to infrared.

 

My hope and health had been curtailed by the dagger of life,

Building fever showed me some visions of afterlife.

I had given up on life untill a sudden euphoria erupted from her playful smile,

Even the pain started to diminish, life was much worthwhile.

 

– Muzaffar Ahmed

Leave a Reply

