Dark Roads

I drove down the dark roads
Watching the headlights smirk with a bright shine,
I gloved the steering with my finger nodes
And it turned the wheels out of the line.

The sand was black so were the mountains
And the dull horn flowed like an echoing fountain,
No figure of life were seen nearby
Just the vivid moon speaking to my eyes.

The majestic breeze occupied my senses
I stopped the engine and climbed over the fences,
My running feet saw colors with its lenses
And the stunning feeling was free from all expenses.

– Muzaffar Ahmed

Leave a Reply

