Need

I want your shade in the sunny days of summer,

I want your colors in my walls and my corners,

I want the curve of your smile in all my numbers,

I want the glimpse of your presence whenever I wonder.

 

I want to go down in your nights and get up with your shimmers,

I want to wrap you in my case and cast myself as the cover,

I want to feel the warmth of your posession as a longing lover,

I want to be the axiom and the truth you always discover.

 

– Muzaffar Ahmed

 

Leave a Reply

