Bliss To My Tears

Don’t be the plague of my remembrance,

Don’t let me serve the trail of times in your station.

Don’t let the glaciers of my poles melt and disperse,

Don’t let your vibes dim with the retreating seasons.

 

Help me cherish your smiles among the heartbreak shadows,

Help me hear the whisper of your lips in my clogged ears.

Be the eternal greenery to all my infertile days and weeks,

Be the closed loop to my finite world and the bliss to my tears.

– Muzaffar Ahmed

Leave a Reply

