Cold Blooded Separation

There stands a cold blooded mirror in between our lives

With the frost of alienation conquering our surrendered souls

And amidst the smoke of lies I see a glimpse of you that never arrives

Return to my eyes before I start crawling back to my holes

 

The reflection rages like a flare that dances my thoughts to ashes

Yet my senses search for your strolling trail in the dunes of distance

The contracting tender beats of my heart have always elevated with your flashes

But the vicious setback of separation stings me in every instance

– Muzaffar Ahmed

Leave a Reply

