The Touch

I remember all your dreams that occupied my nights
I remember all your clouds that burned my sky sight
I remember you calling out my name in the dark
I remember you strolling your feet in my muddy park

That swift touch of your boot hauled me off my skin
The sun kissing your lips made the intolerant chambers of my soil blink
That second of my morning clock gave me a delight within
The dust of my tangible soul ran across your shoulder and started to sink

-Muzaffar Ahmed

Leave a Reply

