Sight of your smile

The first sight of your smile felt like a home I’d never seen

It stained the fabric of my heart with an ink that settled down my nerves

And when you turned your eyes upon me, time stopped and I stood in between

Those lifeless years I lived without you and those empty forgotten scenes

 

The subconscious had always sensed you as the sun to someone else’s universe

Yet the orphaned desires pray for your colors in its untouched dreams

You overwhelm my dormant flood of emotions while I wait for you in the outskirts

Those tentacles of amazement have held me down in the realm of your verse

-Muzaffar Ahmed

Leave a Reply

